Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Beach, Estoril

There was just time between breakfast and the start of the World Yacht Racing Forum in Estoril to nip down to the beach. The pavements were still wet from a rainy night, but as the clouds cleared, the sun came up and the day began to look good. I walked to the this breakwater and got a bit wet photographing the breakers but it felt good to be on the edge of the land watching some big Atlantic waves rolling in.

It seems a world away from the home office and I suppose it is. I wonder if I would enjoy this scenery and weather if I lived here all the time. I think I probably would.

I'm writing this as as people are sitting on a stage discussing sports sponsorship relating to yacht racing. It's a fascinating discussion but I'm glad I grabbed that half hour to see the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.