Peep show

A cold start to the day as Gill dropped me off at the garage early so that I could pick up the jeep - £350 for a new window winder, all because of a frosty blip expedition when I wound the window down and it stuck in the extreme conditions.

She's been working long hours this week so I've tried to have a warm meal ready for her each evening. Beef curry tonight.

I saw a glimpse of the sun after getting the car and tried to find it for a while but it had gone back in to the cloud and there it stayed. I was so fed up with the weather by the afternoon I decided to go and photograph an orchid or something at Wisley. Coming out of the glasshouse I was surprised to see a faint orange glow that blossomed for a little while like a bulb filament on its last legs. This is as good as it got. Just a week now to the shortest day. It can't come soon enough.

I don't know why people say best viewed large. Aren't they all? But it is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.