A chef's day...

By chef

Bodge Job

I was asked to make some cup cakes for a pre school party. I had a prep list longer than my arm and could really do without making these. Then when I had the cake mix ready I found that the person who asked me to make them had also borrowed the tin i place the holders in so i just did the quickly in the cases and they spread.
Anyway, bit of white icing for snow, green icing for a christmas tree and red for the names and job done. Lucky I had my baking case at work so I put some silver balls in and sprinkled gold stars. I also made a few extra for little chef and her friends who are over to play now and they loved them, so at least it was worth it!

Only a couple of tables booked tonight so more time for Mise En Place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.