LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Rubbish Blip?

Today I went along to take photos of a community litter pick event in Garnethill. Unfortunately all the volunteers who turned out didn't get rewarded with the weather with hail stones, rain and a biting wind during the event.

I had seen this type of shot tried before and thought I would give it ago. Would probably look much better with a black bag to frame the shot. It involves cutting a hole out the bottom of the refuse bag and sticking your lens through it so that you can take shots out the top of the bag as people are dropping rubbish 'into the bin'. (NB. Dont Try This At Home etc, etc).

On a calm day with no wind, fine, but today it was like a wind sock and we had a few people holding on to the bag, presumably to stop me blowing away with my make shift parachute!

Luckily they didn't drop the wet crisp bag on my head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.