LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Santa List

This is Robyn's Santa List which I have promised to deliver to Santa this week. It took her a while for us to convince her to write one this year, she wasn't that bothered for presents and making a list - I think she liked it to practice her writing. Nice to see books on there too.

When I was wee, we would write our lists and me and all my cousins would take them through to our gran's house as she had a chimney. We would put the lists up the chimney and these would go off to Santa. However, one time the wind didnt catch the list and it just went straight into the roaring fire. Everyone convinced me that this didn't matter and that Santa would still get to know what was on it. Hook. Line. Sinker.

I can hardly have a go at my parents. When our sensor light goes off in our living room, we tell Roo it is Santa checking up on her to make sure she is behaving. You can use that line all year round....and it works....for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.