Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Everybody deserves a Katie

Little Katie is one of my two Hungarian Katies. Both are priceless.

I'm going to loose big , for age not size, Katie in few days time.
She gained her dream entry to the London School of Fashion, spent a small fortune taking the exams she required. She's worked harder for her money than anyone I know.. but commuting or moving to London without work, devastatingly, was just too expensive. Now the course is on hold and Katie's heading home. Come back soon Katie. I'm going to miss you.

Little Katie arrived with her magic wand when excess work made my cleanliness questionable. I'm naturally super untidy but OCD when it comes to cleaning anything. Katie doesn't have my inane "it's got to be perfect" when she whizzes through the house, but boy, can she tidy up! When Katie has made the house look as though it's not been hit by a hurricane, I feel much better about not having time to be OCD. The perfect partnership.

Now, the day jobs gone and I have no excuses. The money is less and I should have time now..but she's the last cut back I'll make.

Oh! I have just thought of a good justification.
I have to take a photo and Blip everyday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.