Robin at large

By Robin

Unseasonal Decoration

It is a wild and windy night. Maybe not as bad as last Thursday, but getting close. Another night I dared not to venture out.

It has been a busy day in the office, and in the afternoon I had back to back meetings for about three hours or so.

During the last meeting of the day I happened to notice there was a plastic duck on the flip chart holder. I borrowed it for my photo of the day in case there is Christmas decoration fatigue.

I do wonder what could have been the matter under discussion that required the participation of a plastic duck.

Some years ago we had some people from a consultancy facilitating some of our meetings. When somebody made a comment they considered demonstrated the wrong kind of thinking a plastic dinosaur was put in front of that individual. Such is my sense of humour that generally I had possession of the dinosaur.

Not sure where a duck would fit in though. Suggestions welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.