Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

On the ninth day of Christmas....

"On the ninth day of Christmas, my line manager gave to me......nine motormouths talking.
Eight performance objectives,
Seven quantity surveyors,
Six pointless phone calls,
Five managerial appointments,
Four ways of contact,
Three dodgy taches,
Two fantasy makers,
And a presentation in a systems tree."


You know what they say; if you don't want to work go to a meeting. Today I did exactly that, it lasted for most of the day and very little was achieved by it. Not much more to say really, although I've suggested ways of improving it but have been told that's the way it's got to be. I refuse to bang my head against a brick wall anymore!

I thinking I'm going down with flu or something, started coughing and spluttering on the way to the Midlands today and by late evening I was rough as anything.

Saw Robin Hood in the evening, a different take on the story with Robin being a thug and Marion being the caring person who converted Robin. The stage was amazing as well as they recreated a forest with trees hanging from the ceiling etc.

Walking to the theatre this evening I took this picture of the Christmas decorations, on the way back to the hotel this tree was blown down because of this big storm that's coming in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.