Barking

By Barking

After the ball was over ...

... she took out her glass eye,
Put her false teeth in the water, hung up her wig to dry;
Placed her false arm on the table, laid her false leg on the chair;
After the party was over, she was only half there!


A little ditty I remember singing as a kid.

I went to the Year 13 Ball tonight. It was great to see colleagues and students alike dressed to the nines and having a great time. It's the first school I've ever been at where I've seen my students change from children to young adults and I quite like it.

This is me in my frock, nursing a glass of Islay Single Malt. The Ball was a 'dry event' and not a drop passed my lips. Now a small glass of whisky and cuddles with Cousteau (not in my posh frock, of course) before bed.

It's still blowing a gale and raining hard outside as it has been all day. It's 11 degrees in my living room.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.