Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Oh Bum!

Bob: Are you taking a picture of my bum?
Me: Erm...yes, just hold that position.
Bob: Why?
Me: I like your the skin of your hand against the denim. It's kind of nice. It's one of those little things I like about you.
Bob: You're a bit odd, you know that?
Me: But you love me anyway?
Bob: Yes...I suppose you being odd is one of the little things I like about you...

Well, I guess it's a fair swap.

H's Nativity was brilliant last night. It was really funny, with groovy songs. I must admit, I do like school plays but they can be an exercise in endurance. This is the first one I've seen where I wouldn't have minded going twice. Bob has gone tonight.

H was in the strings concert today at school too. All the kids were great. H was so nervous but he stood up and played like a good 'un.

He announced last night that he'd entered the school talent competition. I was really surprised as he's not a hugely confident performer. I was even more surprised when he told me he'd be playing the piano. I asked him whether he was sure and he said, 'It will be good practice for my nerves. I have to get over them mummy if I ever want to be a proper musician' Well I guess he's right...I couldn't do it, but he's one determined wee fella when he sets his mind to it!

Edit: Just noticed I'm stuck in mono mode again...may have to go colour tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.