Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

And breathe...

Where has this week gone?

I've been to two concerts and one Nativity. I've been to a Christmas shopping evening and a meal out with colleagues.

Henry has been in two concerts, one talent show and a Nativity plus been to a Christmas party.

Suddenly the merry-go-round has stopped and it feels rather nice.

We've just got to get through the gymnastics display day tomorrow. Well Bob has to get through it, I'm working in the morning, then dashing back to meet my mum and step dad and scooting off for the second performance of the day. Then we really can pause to regroup before Christmas

Went out for a lovely Christmas meal with colleagues last night. We didn't stop laughing all evening. I'm very blessed to work with such lovely, eccentric, kind, funny and all round nice guys and gals. The boss's son is the head chef at the restaurant we went to. The boss himself was a Masterchef finalist in the Lloyd Grossman days, and his son has obviously inherited the genes. If you want a terrific meal in superb surroundings head for The Four Pears, in Little Houghton, Northants. I can highly recommend it. Danny's duck is wonderful and he does this amazing cherry sauce which I would love the recipe for but which he guards with his life!

Poor H missed out on his school disco. He was a bit too cheeky to his dad, received two warnings then a ban. I felt so sorry for him but Bob had to follow through. At least a certain eight-year-old might think twice before donning an attitude a teenager would be proud of next time...maybe ;-)

And today's blip is a leaf. I'm not really a leaf-blipper but this one is special. It was the last leaf on my weeping cherry blossom in the front garden. All our trees are now bare...at last.

Oh, and H came fifth in the talent show. There were 60 entries. Heats were held in the morning and he made it through to the final. He's rather proud of that.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.