Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Mutley

This is Mutley the staffie. He belongs to a friend of the OM's. The OM loves Mutley (a long story which I won't go into now) and takes him out whenever he can (which is not as often as he would like).

I'm not really a dog person, don't get me wrong, I like dogs, I'm just more of a cat person. I do like Mutley though. He's quite boistrous but he wouldn't hurt a fly. Battersea Dogs & Cats Home have recently launched a campaign Staffies are softies too. They should have used Mutley, he's such an old softie.

I have to say I admire Lily and Mollie's mums for being so patient in doing blips of dogs on a daily basis. Mutley just would not keep still. There's definitely more movement in a dog than a cat.


I've been off today. I went for my first mammogram and consultation. Nothing to worry about and all's well. Joey went to the vets for a post-op check up. He's doing well and putting on a bit of weight which is good news. I'm a bit worried about Beth though. She just sits in a corner of my bedroom, hiding away. I don't think she likes all the distruption of the decorating. The carpet was laid on Sunday so I started moving stuff back into the right rooms today. Hopefully we will be back to normal soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.