Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Belfast scarf

Brrrrrrr, that was a chilly one! No actual frost, but a really strong, bitingly cold wind. If I hadn't needed to pop up to the bank to make a lodgement (and it's always nice to do that), I probably wouldn't have gone out at all.

As it was, forty minutes or so spent with bank business (walking there and back, of course) was the extent of what I experienced of the great outdoors. I was well wrapped up against the cold anyway, and was especially glad that I'd bought this scarf yesterday in Belfast. I got it at one of the stalls in the Christmas Fair. It was a bit of a a hippy stall, to be honest, and the smell of fragrant oils still lingers on the scarf to remind me.

There was quite a collection of designs on offer, but this was the clear winner as far as I was concerned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.