Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Happy Birthday Jesus

In to town by 2.:30 with the best of intentions of getting some Christmas shopping done. Unfortunately, intentions didn't translate into achievement, so in that respect it was a dismal failure. But I had a grand old time all the same, pointing the camera at this and that.

Stuck as I was, there was still no way that I would have got anything in this shop on Duke Street (I think it was) which was advertising 100& Irish 'Deadly Christmas Jumpers'. I did like the slogan on the T-shirt, though.

Thankfully, the weather wasn't nearly as cold as the past few days, so I was able to hold the camera without feeling that my fingers were falling off, and I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent around Grafton Street and The Green and Dawson Street and so on. Not by any means as buzzy as Belfast had been on Monday, but busy enough all the same.

Rather than get stuck in rush-hour traffic on the way home, I stayed on in town and had a bite to eat in a once favourite haunt: Boulevard Café on Exchequer Street. There was a group of eight or so near the door who'd obviously been there for some time, and they entertained the rest of us with a never-ending, top-of-the-voice sing-song. An office party, no doubt (God be with the days).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.