Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Although it's been said

Oh Night Divine and probably the closest I'll come to a virtual card this year. I'm being a bit brave singing on Youtube but there you go, I love the hymn. It's a recording from last year and could be improved upon but as you'll hear with the sound effects, it's not easy to find a quiet house.

OK too many shenanigans went on today to even contemplate talking about them and I'm tired.

Later I received a call from my Dr telling me my FT4 thyroid is abnormal, but it's a wait and see for 3 months so not sure what else to think beyond that.

Am decidedly unprepared for Christmas, as in, I haven't yet started my shopping. But the tree's up even if I cannot find all the decorations which graced it last year. That's a start is it not? I doubt the LA-London post will work much in my favour either. I adore Christmas and want to jump wholeheartedly in its loving arms. I shall, very soon.

Malibu Creek State Park, a stunning little spot of pure nature overlooking the ocean. I must return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.