Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Advent

Today I can announce that my sister Geraldine is 12 weeks pregnant. God willing, I'll be back in the UK for the birth in June. So delighted to see them on Skype today after their scan. Here she is at two weeks pregnant, our little secret. I'm missing her today and don't want to think about her baby growing up away from us.

A couple of busy days shooting commercially for Brammo, and then a wedding and finishing off those last minute dash family photo sessions. Yet both days were long and utterly enjoyable. I also had the pleasure of shooting with many lenses including the humdinger 100-400mm/4.5-5.6, 70-200/2.8 IS, 24-70/2.8, 85/1.8, 50/2.5 macro, 50/1.4 and the Lensbaby Composer. So editing it was today, this the sneak peek.

The rain has been pouring down and the boys have been off sick from school with colds. It soon will pass.

This Sunday, making the most of the freshly fallen snow, I'm heading up to Big Bear Mountain just 2hrs from LA to a gorgeous snowy forest which awaits the arrival of Snow White, Sleeping Beauty, Goldilocks, Little Red Riding Hood and Hansel & Gretel in a grand themed photography shootout. I've worked with many of the photographers, models, makeup and hair stylists before and it really should be a unique experience, amongst some familiar talents.

Beyond getting this tree and putting it up by myself a couple of weeks ago, I really haven't done anything to prepare for Christmas. Once again, it is upon us, waiting the arrival. I have to remember that Christmas doesn't really start until Christmas Day and then I can relax and enjoy the next 12 days until the Epiphany.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.