wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Illogical

I'm currently drowning in the quagmire of university administration. And it's not even my own uni. I'm trying to fill in the online application for the unit I failed earlier in the year - I'm now going to do it by distance through another uni for various reasons. But they need copies of my official academic record, signed by a justice of the peace. But scanned in. So I have to scan them in, print them out, take the original and the copy to a JP who will sign the copies, which I will then scan in and upload to the website. Cos that makes sense.

Anyway, I'm about to zzzzzzzzzzzzzz on the keyboard, so I'll leave it there for the evening. Had our work dinner tonight, which was lovely. Went to an Indian restaurant, saw lots of people I knew, ate yummy food, got to know my colleagues a bit better. No wild Christmas parties for this lot - out of there by 8:30, but it was very nice indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.