Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Thank you Secret Blip Santa

A lovely package and beautiful card from a Santa who lives in the motherland, no less! I shall save the unwrapping for the morning of the 25th, and enjoy squeezing, sniffing and speculating until then. And thank you Bradybird for organising this nice bit of fun.

I have some great news to share: ages ago I posted something in one of my entries about the Annie Liebowitz exhibition Pilgrimage that was going to be on in London in December and January and how I would love to see it but no way would I be able to afford the fare to London. Weeeeell, as Rol is commuting to that there London 3 times per week and the trains being susceptible to delays he has amassed a goodly amount of delay compensation vouchers. About £60 to date.

Which means that I'll be able to use some of that to have a photo day in London, taking in the exhibition (which is free - at Hamiltons Gallery in Mayfair, so I must remember to have a wash) AND we'll be able to use some of the vouchers for us both to take a train journey out to the coast one day over the break. My plan is to go to London probably on 7th January and swing by the Bank of Ideas too - it'll be grrrreat!

Rail delay compensation vouchers: the gift that just keeps on giving - he's usually delayed at least twice a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.