Hail Storm

Hailstones are hurtling down.
I do not like them one bit.
They're cold as ice, and hard as rock,
and hurt you when they hit.

poem © Celia Warren 2011

Braved the great outdoors for the first time for days as I woke up feeling a bit better, while my shopping list was growing ever longer. Was rewarded by driving home through a hailstorm, with sunshine off stage-right - hence this rainbow, over Slapton Ley, the freshwater lake near Torcross, Devon, across the road from the sea.

Photo quality isn't too good as I'd mananged to leave the house without my camera. (A sure sign that I'm not myself yet. I was going to say that I'm still 'under the weather' but that would have been too punful.) So, I took this little snap on my mobile phone.

Hope you're all keeping warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.