'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Light of the world...

I feel that I have experienced the many facets of 'Light of the World' today. Beginning with:

Twinkling lights from my miniature Christmas tree from the Christmas Village collection! It is Jem proof and provides a little festive cheer until I put the deccies up!

Stumbling across my St Lucia candle light, whilst looking for something else.

Children's faces lighting up during the Magician show this afternoon.

Followed by our Christingle service, held at the Church. With the lit Christingles both large and small.

A Parol made by the vicar - Did you know that in the Philippines they hang 5 pointed stars on doors and windows to remind them of the star of Bethlehem that guided the Three Wise Men.

Finally a walk in the fields at home with the dogs. In one direction was the light from the Start Point lighthouse. In another, a lightening storm in the distance and finally above me the beginning of a meteorite shower visible through the breaks in the clouds.

Three beautiful things:
The children enjoying their Christmas party and entertainment. Bless they are so excited!

My first Christmas dinner - Christmas is here!

A better turnout than expected at the Christingle this evening.

My miniature Christmas tree - I forgot to turn it off when I went to bed last night. When I was woken by the hailstorm and feeling rather scared, I was greeted by its twinkling lights as I came downstairs to investigate!

One thing to be grateful for:
Cheese on toast - quick, warm and comforting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.