The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Last Setting of Bricks...

The setters are coming to the end of the Shed and are in Bay 10, Tomorrow they will finish setting all the brick that will come out of the Dryer.
They Will be These bricks that were made yesterday, this is another video that I made yesterday.

The Fire is heating the other end of this clamp, this will reach this end by 31st December just in time for the packers to pack them in the new year.

I must keep telling myself not to get angry, I must, but i am not listening to myself at the moment I must admit.
The guys have been getting their estimates of the redundancy package today too, some have even got them selves another job, so go for them.
Some of the guys have very little service, just a year for some, and some have 35 years Plus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.