Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Artsy Fartsy Holidays!

I had a blip black-hole today. Had to deliver a presentation so was gone most of the day. This morning, none of the birds were cooperating with me. I did get one decent shot of an American Robin at the watering hole and a mildly entertaining (but poorly exposed) shot of His Royal Redness and the Finch Gang. But nothing special.

I got home, darkness set in and I still didn't have a blip. Panic! Time for an emergency blip! So, I ran out and snipped a sprig of holly, ran back in, grabbed some shiny white photo paper, set up my "fancy" light (yes, desk light, get over it!) and made this artsy-fartsy holiday shot! I actually got into it, and ended up taking a whole bunch of different shots, different exposures, etc. That is what blip will do to you, isn't it?

Anyway, I like this, and figured you might need a break from the birds, so ... here ya go!

It's Hump Day, people - and you know what that means? Two more days until the weekend!!! And, ELEVEN days until Christmas. Gulp. By the way, thanks for the encouraging words on the card sending thing. I am saving trees, postage, and my sanity... not necessarily in that order...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.