snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Macro cat

I'm not really a cat person (i'm quite allergic, and I'd rather have a pet i can interact and be active with, i.e. a dog) but that day was spent in part lounging at my uncle's house and in part travelling and cleaning, so cat pictures it was going to have to be. Or plant blips (and I took some) but I'm trying to keep those for emergencies.

This is my uncle and his partner's cat (mostly her cat, really). It really wants attention (it doesn't get that much I think), so we were nice and gave it some - but that made it hard to take pictures, since the cat always came closer and wants to be petted.

So I did what I do well and went "weird" on the cat. Whenever he came begging I'd move my hands or feet in circles really close to the cat's face making swoosh noises. A kitten might love that but an old cat just thinks you're an annoyance and soon starts to ignore you.

Which means I could then get my camera 2 inches from its face and take images, and the cat looks supremely unimpressed, i.e. it looks like a cat.

That's it, one more day catch-up. At least it didnt take 10 tries to upload like the one I uploaded a few hours ago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.