Friday Foto

By drmackem

Joy to the World

I drove home a slightly longer route today, to see if i could blip the blingiest house in the locality.

Driving up Cringles Hill from from Silsden, all is dark and rural and remote, and then this house jumps out on you from behind the dark, in full festive bling.
This drive by blip was (i'll be honesty here) click-"3 seconds hand held"-"you must be joking"-put the camera down on the front seat- "I'm going home". Way more interesting than my carefully thought out settings held still. Just goes to show that what we consider rubbish might be someone elses treasure.

Anyway I've finished work til Monday, then only 2 days in til after Christmas - so I'm all "Joy to the World". I've a great weekend planned, family wedding down in the South East,so I get my daughter back, get spoilt by my mum, see my lovely sister and husband and their extremely cute and dangerous 4 year old daughter, see my brother and wife - all flown in from the middle east, lots of old friends and famaily and get be all emotional when Gemma and Alex say "I do". There should be a few blips in all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.