earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Winter Pines

Took a run up on the moor this morning with some low cloud hanging around the tops, making for some rather atmospheric conditions for photography. Hasn't been at all easy to choose which picture to blip, but settled for this in the end as I rather like the contrast with Arboreal Empathy, one of my own favourites, taken just behind and above where today's was shot from. What a difference a few months makes!

Yesterday's 'do' was great fun. We all relaxed after a few pints at the wonderful Fanny's Ale House, just down the road at Saltaire, before enjoying a great Thai meal. I was reminded just what a wonderful group of people it is that I work with. I felt very privileged to be in their company last night. We enjoyed lots of lively conversation and some great laughs.

Keeping this short tonight as it's 8.30pm, I'm still at the office, and I need to get home for something to eat. The effect of last night's huge meal has now finally just about worn off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.