hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Early to Rise

I woke up at the normal time today but we were unusually efficient in getting ready and I found myself walking to work about 20 minutes early. I really felt like it was still last night; it's usually mostly light when I get there. I wouldn't have been surprised to bump into some half-dressed revellers. But actually I wouldn't be that surprised on any morning to bump into half-dressed revellers in the infamous Sauchiehall Street. On the way home at 5pm there was a queue round the corner at the ABC (next to where the truck is parked) for some sort of teeny emo band, presumably.

When I say 'efficient', I may mean 'sleepwalking'. I wrote all my Christmas cards last night and then forgot to bring them to post. And I was ready to go back to bed at 9.30...

Incidentally,I once had a man phone me from the Halifax to do a customer survey on the service I received in the So'chie-hall Street branch. I did mention that I am far from Glaswegian but that was annoying even me, and that he might get a more favourable response if he pronounced it like the footcovering: Sockie-hall Street

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.