Launching into the air...

Well, at least I remembered to take my camera out today! Though by the time I was able to escape the sun had disappeared behind the low cloud that seems to have taken up almost permanent residence along the southern horizon. Bird life along the river was fairly sparse, though I did briefly see the bullfinches again - I think they're just taunting me. But the gulls were neatly lined up on the old red bridge - that is until Rosie disturbed them and they launched themselves onto the river.

At last the Christmas spirit's seeping in - lots more cleaning and tidying done and decorations area now up in two rooms (Ben's room and the TV room). We'll decorate the Christmas tree tomorrow, when Chris returns home from Sheffield. Mind you, I have to ignore the chaos being caused by Pete re-organising a large part of our extensive library - though it'll be great when it's done.

I nearly went into Peterborough late this afternoon, but one look at the traffic piling in made me turn tail for home! Instead Pete and I went to Sainsbury's and bought the Christmas wine stock, which was all paid for using small change accumulated over several years! And this evening Ben and I made mulled-wine sorbet and Christmas pudding vodka. I think I'm beginning to look forward to the festive season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.