In Between Days

By jase

Tools

We forgot to tell my mum that L wasn't working today so we were woken by a knock at the door very early on. I felt a bit bad about this, especially when I saw how cold it was outside.

Went and had Christmas dinner with the old crowd at the other hospital canteen. It was alright. I thought the pudding was the best bit (when pudding is involved I tend to find it's the best bit).

L rang to ask me to come home a bit early as she was having a bit of a crisis. Basically our kids are suddenly ill, Alana was in bed with a temperature and Louis was vomiting everywhere. The emergency was Louis had been sick all over the living room carpet and footstool and I apparently possessed the skills and the tools to clean this up. Its nice looking forward to going home! Anyway I left early but the bus I went for decided not to bother. All in all it took me over 2 hours to get home. That is way too long to travel 14 miles. I should get back on my bike.

I did get home and clean everything. Having a carpet cleaner is handy at times like this. Kids are still ill though. Alana really doesn't want to miss the last day of term so I hope she's better in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.