JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Museum of Art Sao Paulo

Amazing art gallery in the heart of the city- we have a free day so decided to take in a bit of the local culture. Floor 3 contains art works by a whole host of well known artists - even a few of my favourites Modigiliani, Toulouse Lautrec, Van Gogh. I really liked a view of the Bryce Canyon by Max Ernst. Also need to find out more about Bosch, great image of the Temptations of St. Anthony. It made me laugh to see all the people doing the tempting had the heads of pig like animals! Best was lowest floor, where they had the modern art installations. My blip shows the head of a person packed up ready for shipping, put together by big furry polar bears - you have to see the whole thing to believe it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.