Driving down the keys

Stopped off at the John Pennekamp state park at Key Largo - the only underwater park in the whole US. I had visited ten years ago but had a really bad cold and looked enviously at the people taking the snorkelling tour - this time I came prepared and fit and healthy

- not being able to see great without glasses is a slight drawback of snorkelling but lifes about the yin and the yang - the reef was choppy but there was still a fair bit going on - there were some huge fish floating about that's for sure - barracuda I think, apparently even reef shark, luckily I couldn't see them - just as I was getting back to the boat saw an amazing stingray come meandering past (just don't annoy them!)

Drive down from Key Largo to Key West was amazing as the sun set in the horizon -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.