Key West

I love this place it is so laid back, warm and easy going - the layout reminds me a bit of New Orleans but much friendlier and safer - cycling is the best way to get round except they rent out only beach bikes i.e. no brakes just pedal backwards to stop! Also no helmets and everyone is on the road, however given everyone is so laid back cycling around couldn't be easier.

Made my way round the whole of Key West from the Atlantic coast to the Gulf of Mexico - fantastic fun - got to see some interesting neighbourhoods and the most southernly point in the US (so I now can tick off 2 most southernly points in my southernly point country list!).

Made it over to Mallory Square to watch the sun set -why oh why do I never bring the right camera lenses with me!

Blip shows the beach at Xmas time - a favourite of Tennessee Williams no less

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.