Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Branch in the Snow

Today I was woken by the ringing of the telephone rather earlier than normal. It was my daughter telephoning to tell me that it was snowing; this is something we always do, whoever sees the snow first.

It snowed for about three hours, quite heavily for some of the time, but now, late this afternoon it has almost all gone; more is forecast I understand for the weekend!

I was going to use a bird blip today, but none that I took were as good as they needed to be. The birds were moving about so quickly, probably trying to feed as much as possible before it got cold and dark, so I chose to blip this fallen branch, which has some snow on it.

Many thanks for all the birthday wishes for yesterday; it was a good day and more presents today when I visited my daughter and grandchildren.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.