Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Five of Twelve - Orchard and Marsh

This is the fifth in the series of twelve images taken over part of our orchard and the marsh beyond. I almost did not blip this until tomorrow as today is my birthday; I nearly blipped my birthday cards, but decided I would stick to my original plan.

We have been to Scotsdales Garden Centre today to buy various items, mainly boring ones, but they included a new door mat, some more bulbs, which were half price as it is getting rather late for putting them in and some sweets. We also bought new collars for the cats, as well as a scratching post, which they probably will not use! We also had lunch while we were there.

As we left Scotsdales there was a short shower of sleety, rainy, snow, more rain than anything else, which lasted all of five minutes. As the sun is going down the clouds are gathering, but I doubt it will snow. Apparently it snowed the night I was born, preventing the midwife from getting there in time, although strangely enough I cannot remember it; perhaps that is why I have always loved snow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.