Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Station Road Looking East

It is my birthday today, but I think my husband and family have forgotten and it is now afternoon. My daughter who is always on her mobile telephone has not called or sent a text and my husband has not mentioned it. I will forgive him as he has a head like a sieve, especially when he has a migraine. Some of my friends have remembered and sent cards, which came early, just as well as the postman did not deliver anything today except Christmas cards and junk mail! A good thing I have Blippers and Facebook friends too.

So I went to the village shop, then the pharmacist for my prescription, which appears to have gone astray as it was ordered from the surgery on 4 December to beat the Christmas rush. Then I went to the post office who wanted an arm and a leg for some stamps.

I took my camera although there was nothing very interesting to photograph. In the end I decided to blip Station Road from the other end, looking East, with the railway station in the back ground. I first blipped this on Tuesday 4 December and I shall concentrate on this street for the 'one street' project as well as my lane. Although they do not actually join each other, the railway station can be accessed from both sides so occasionally I will blip the railway station as the connection.

I think this evening I shall get an Indian take-away delivered. Mr A cannot have Indian food as it reacts with his medicines, so he can have some left-over casserole.

It has been bright and sunny for most of the day and as far as I can remember it has never snowed on my birthday although I am told it did snow the night I was born.

Update, I should have said it has never snowed on my birthday where I was at the time. Obviously it snows in Scotland and elsewhere!

Station Road Looking West

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.