Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

St Peter's Church - Wisbech

It was positively warm this morning at plus four degrees Celsius and although it was still a bit misty we set of to exchange Christmas presents with my oldest friend. I do not mean that in terms of age, just that she is the friend I have had the longest. She first took me to school, as when I was taken by my mother, I decided I was not going to stay!

We see each other probably only a couple of times a year, and send the odd email or text, but like true and long standing friends we just carry on where we left off last time. As always we were greeted with coffee and home-made gluten-free cakes and cookies. Mr A did not want a cookie so I ate his as well and brought some home!

We then went into town and had lunch and as always Mr A wanted to look in Evison's shop, a very old fashioned shop which has been there for years, but always has camping gear and the sort of interesting things he likes.

The weather was atrocious as you can see from the rain on the lens, but I decided I was blipping the church regardless of the weather and it does not look too bad even though it was taken with my point and press; GOG's picture shows the weather much better.

I then drove home in torrential rain and despite the rain it only took about an hour and three-quarters; not bad timing at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.