Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Christmas Tree

The shopping had been delivered and was put away by 0915 hours and then I made a ‘Gluten-free quick Christmas cake’. It has been further modified by me, leaving out the nuts and using an Ocado tropical mix, which as well as containing normal dried fruits also contains dried apricots, pineapple and cranberries. It will not be iced as we prefer our cake plain; it looks okay and if it is, I will use this recipe again.

It should have been a busy working day, but during the afternoon I watched a Harry Potter film! Then at tea-time I went to supervise my grandchildren. They claim they do not need a ‘baby-sitter’ and I agree with them, but their parents prefer me to be there when they go out. They only went for a curry with some of S’s work colleagues; the proper ‘do’ was employees only, so I was only required once this Christmas and probably not at all next year. Today’s picture is of their Christmas tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.