Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Better than The Ritz

With a birthday near Christmas, one has to make the most of it, so today I started early with an Afternoon Tea at Harriet’s Tea Rooms. This was pre-booked as mine had to be gluten-free; it was just perfect. In fact it was far better than the one we had at The Ritz some while ago, which we won as a raffle prize. Mr A said it was also better than the one he had in John Lewis, where I watched him eat it; they do not offer a gluten-free option.

Tomorrow is Birthday Eve, then Sunday is my birthday with Monday as Boxing Birthday. Oliver is even closer to Christmas than me so we have to make his birthday special too although I doubt he would appreciate an afternoon tea.

We did some shopping in Cambridge before tea and I managed to get everything I wanted and more besides; I now only have some extra sweets to purchase as the Christmas grocery shopping order is already done. I still have labels to run and cards to write as well as presents to wrap.

After the last few days when things kept going wrong I believe things are now back to normal, except for the script marking; to get it all done before Christmas might mean that I have to stay up all night!

Today’s picture is of Mr A with his tea, my gluten-free tea is in the foreground; if you want to see me then click here.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.