Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Frosty

I went out early this morning with my camera and took some beautiful sunrise pictures, which I will put on Flickr at some point. However, the GOG got there first and was already taking sunrise pictures when I went outside, so today I have chosen this frosty Thorn Apple seed head.

This morning I completed writing letters and finished ordering things for Christmas. One present has disappeared and a replacement has been ordered. I also discovered when wrapping presents yesterday, that one item has not arrived from Amazon; they have said I have to wait until Tuesday 16 December, before any action can be taken.

I am never this organised and except for a few items, everything, including the Ocado order has been completed. I will now spend the next few days wondering what I have forgotten!

A busy week ahead with two full days speaking with students; I expect to lose my voice on one of the days as the first tutorial is booked for 0830 hours and the last one will not finish until 1900 hours. I did schedule in a lunch break, but that now looks unlikely as some students have had to change days.

The sun has been shining and although it was frosty it did not appear to be as cold as it has been some mornings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.