Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Demarcation

Part of me felt an urge to get out and test the light fall of snow which happened overnight, but I was expecting a courier delivery and I didn't want to risk missing it.

The courier finally arrived at 2:30, after which, with the little bit of snow well gone, I drove over to Clontarf, parked the car along the seafront and walked to the end of the Bull Wall and back. It wasn't too bad, really, not too cold (though my fingers did suffer as I did my blipping). All in all, it was an enjoyable experience and I was pleased to have managed to fit in a decent bit of a walk.

I've taken a step which is very unusual for me, and I've replaced my original blip. I'd uploaded this to Picasa as a reject, but when I verified the link I preferred it to my original choice. Apologies to those who've already commented (there's a link below to my original choice, and I've moved to there what I'd originally written about that image).
Strangely enough, I've blipped something like this before too (and how consistent is it that I opted for such similar titles on both occasions). The demarcation is even more pronounced this time.


Original choice: Behind the bars
Original image commentary: I've blipped this before, but it's changed a bit in the mean time (blue pebble dash, anyone?). I don't know what this odd sentry-box thing was or is for at the far end of the wooden bridge that leads to Dollymount. Perhaps it's manned during the summer months, but I couldn't swear to that. This barred opening obviously hasn't been used for a good while anyway, but its lack of use and general air of disrepair make it an even more interesting blip subject because of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.