Stacked

I've been playing a bit with my new printer, but hadn't really given it anything by way of a challenging test apart from printing a couple of CDs.

I'd also done a couple of insert booklets for the CDs, but I only had plain paper and the quality was very disappointing. Taking advantage of being free of the quarterly magazine after the usual bout of hard slog, I worked up a fresh design for the booklets yesterday and decided my mission for today would be to source some better paper which would hopefully do justice to the design. A prerequisite was that whatever paper I got had to be printable on both sides, but my local print shop wasn't to help with that. So I went in to town and visited Hacketts in Baggot Street. Sure enough, they had a pack of glossy/matt photo paper which was described as reversible and printable on both sides, so I took that and rushed back home to run off a test. Well, I didn't actually 'rush' home, because I stopped off at a supermarket beside Hacketts first and did a bit of a shop.

The print test went eally well, and I can now officially state that getting my Canon PIxma printer was A Good Thing. Truly excellent results. Smashing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.