Party piece

We were in town tonight for a viewing of the video from The Wedding of the Century. The venue was the upstairs room in Nealon's on Capel Street, which turned out to be a really lovely spot, ideal for an occasion like this, and one to remember for a party perhaps, whenver there might be an excuse for one.

Things broke up around 9.00, and even though we'd been given some really nice finger food I still felt the need for a meal afterwards. I was outvoted, though, and we went for a couple of drinks instead, first to The Stag's Head and then to Mulligan's, which was the spot most conveniently situated for the last DART home. This girl performing her party piece in the Stag's Head downstairs was the highlight of our short stay there, but we much preferred the buss in Mulligan's, that grand old no-nonsense Dublin pub.

I've no idea why I didn't use the camera in Mulligan's - perhaps because I was so disappointed in the quality of what I'd taken in The Stag's Head?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.