With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Big pupils

It was very windy and cold this morning. I shivered over coffee as Arron told me of his sister's recent ordeal. I was rather shaken and reminded of a similar experience I had. Some things fade but never really go away. However, I hope she makes a full and speedy recovery.

I kept the fire going all day, saw the leaves gathering around the cars in neat piles, the rest of the street blown clean and decided we would have a jolly Christmasy weekend. Little Agu has his first choir concert tomorrow and he admitted to being rather excited. Me too. I've heard some of the rehearsals from the corridor and it sounds great. I will miss Ben's game in Campos, but we can't do everything. He will have his eye on the ball no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.