a town called E.

By Eej

Nippy


The day that until lunch had seemed much like the rest of the week (in other words: crappy) turned decidedly chipper as the afternoon progressed. There was a spring in my step that had not been there all week, as noted by my co-workers. Maybe it was because I got so much done today - maybe it is because the Beloved promised me a lovely weekend. Even the fact that I slaved over the embroidery machine all day to get an order out the door that was still not picked up when we closed did not wipe the smile off my face. Well, maybe a little ;)
Now, if the last 5 days next week can be as decent that would be so wonderful.

We ate our sandwiches at Maple Lake. No gulls to play with, so I just enjoyed the nippy air all by myself :)

W.E.E.K.E.N.D.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.