a town called E.

By Eej

The Hobbit! In 3D! At the IMAX! TODAY!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

I had asked the Beloved, who had the print-out, what time we needed to leave. It started at 2 he said. So I was ready at 1, which was no small feat because I am generally NOT on time.

Then he said "So there was this guy who bought tickets to go see a movie and he thought it started at 2 - but what he really meant was we should leave at 2."

So we had time to take the long way there and get freezy pops.

I had taken motion sickness meds, just in case the combo of big screen and things flying at me would prove to much, and I'm not sorry. I barely made it through the Star Trek trailer, and the Beloved said something about the new Die Hard trailer and I don't even remember that!

But then there it was, the lovely Shire and I almost weeped a bit as it was so good to be back there. And to see Bilbo and Gandalf. And Thorin Oakenshield (son of Thráin, son of Thrór) who's a bit of hawtness.
Three hours later we looked at each other happily. It had been soooooooo good and I saw almost all of it except for the bits where there's a bird's eye view with people running.
Or orcs being beheaded.


Then we went to Bilbo's (where else?) for pizza.


Days like this are what it's all about.



ps. I would like to remind my future self to book seats F7 and 8 for next year's instalment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.