Appreciation

By Appreciation

I spent a golden hour at the allotment - I've not been in way too long. It was still and quiet and calm. I pulled a couple of parsnips - long and fat and straight, some Christmas tatties, which were small but had survived the frost, and the last of the beetroot for roasting - or possibly wearing??

Then I ventured off out to meet up with some wonderful blippers. The table was like a theatrical set with people moving this, moving that, lighting crews on hand, and off screen movement artists. Gadgets came out from pockets and bags, impromptu lessons given, and chat of a very expensive nature. I mostly kept my camera in my bag. It was a lesson in how shy I still am with my camera. Maybe I don't love it as much? Although I would consider that a lie.

I am never good at remembering names, but I will try to find the journals of those I met. They were a lovely bunch of people and thanks to Alan for organising it, and to Dotty who sat in a car on icy roads for 4 hours to get there. It was lovely to meet you all. Can Carrier and I decided Blip was the Ultimate 'Come as you Are' party. Isn't that just wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.