Frank Sent This.

Well, I did warn you....

It was work's fancy dress night out, which is taken very seriously, the theme was Nativity.

Here I am as one of the Magi - I couldn't call myself a wise man - along with the donkey.

My costume included a built in camel and a bag of gold and myrrh and the message Frank Sent This.

We had a problem gaining entry to the club as the shepherd's crook and the hobby camels of the other magi were banned. Chris, the door man explained he didn't want to be hit by a broom handle 'if it all kicked off later' !!

Mary and Joseph arrived suitably late and had to queue to get in, by which time they were already carrying the babe. They made such a cute couple - our students, still both in their teens - although I was a little concerned to see them shaking the baby and trying to get it to drink beer later in the evening.


Points worthy of mention

1. When a man sees a woman with designer stubble he has to touch to check it out !!! That goes for most men, and they don't ask first!!

2. Two very pretty girls in micro dresses and heels came and spoke to us:
"We took ages to get dressed for an evening out - but we just look boring. You girls are getting all the attention, you look fu**ing awesome."

3. I had a bit of a misunderstanding with a very charming young man.
I thought he said "If I wasn't gay I would take you home"

"Thats alright, darling, it doesn't worry me. Be who you want to be."
I replied, hugging him even tighter.

It transpired he had said:
"If I wasn't engaged I would take you home"

The band was very loud!!

My camera tells me 134 photos were taken - very few are of any merit!

(Back blipped for obvious reasons!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.