Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Scotland the World Over

OK, this is not really suitable for a Scotland the World over image but can you see the double saltire (maybe a bit too golden in the sunset). I like to think that the big Norfolk Pine at Marks Point looks like a pagoda. This is at Lake Macquarie this evening. It must be summertime, the fish were jumping.

We did our last pageant today. I got some feedback about the pageant we did last week at the facility I go to and was told it was a resounding success with the residents talking about it all week.

And seeing I was at the lake I popped over to Blackall's Park to snap this house's decorations. They were having a street party and you might see the people if you go large. They invited me in for a closer look. Joe is the decorator. He has added even more decorations this year. My favourite I think is Santa stuck in the chimney. I am told it is not too expensive to run these lights because most of them are leds.

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.