My Christmas Tree

First may I say thankyou for all the comments on my 500th yesterday - they are much appreciated and you have won me over - I'll stay a while longer . . .

Yesterday's cake was for an 80 yr old lady who serves tea at my Friday Market, and when I delivered it this morning she had a little tear in her eye as she explained that this would be shared with all the residents in her sheltered accommodation, and pink roses were her favourite flowers (I didn't know that!)
My next delivery was 150 mince pies for tomorrows carol service in our local church - last year the service was cancelled due to heavy snow and I was left with loads of mince pies - good job I like them! No sign of the promised wintry showers here yet, but bitterly cold.

I've just put up my Christmas tree - now, how shall I decorate it??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.