Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Snow, ice and a bit of sleet

It snowed overnight with wet snow and then froze. I ventured out with the new Yaktrax on my boots. Last year I had a nasty fall on the ice and banged my head, so I'm more nervous that usual about the conditions.

I can give the Yaktrax the thumbs up. I walked "around the block" - just about 1.5 miles - and visited a couple of houses en route. Dickie, the wonder dog, gave me a huge welcome, even though it is months since I took him for a walk.

This is a view towards the new part of our village and shows the light snow on the hills. I like the warm colours in the houses and the cloudy sky with blue patches in the image. Best seen enlarged

Tonight we will be settling down for the final episodes of The Killing. Hope nobody phones then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.