A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

South Braes beach and Glamaig

Oh dear me, such a difficult decision. One wants to upload the picture that is going to be liked but I have taken so many today that I like that it is difficult. I have four merges, the solitary tree type image that many have already submitted, I have clouds reflected in a calm sea with lots of contrast. What should I choose?

Well this one is perhaps a little out of the ordinary because the sun was about to go behind the hill, Glamaig, yet the foreground was still quite well illuminated. I was unable to avoid the flare from the sun but felt it didn't detract too much from the overall image.

To the right of Glamaig one can just see the tops of the Black Cuillin now dusted with snow. One can also see the line of properties that is Balmeanach; a township of the Braes.

It is probably freezing and will be very cold tonight. There is quite a wind blowing creating a chill factor well below freezing. The choice of where to walk today was great bearing in mind the photographs I now have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.